Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Thursday Thoughts (#3)

on February 27, 2014

Random rambling posts are definitely my favorite, and so I am linking up with the amazing Amanda from Running with Spoons for her Thursday Thoughts party J

  1. I highly dislike the grocery store. But I can’t tell you why. I haven’t disliked grocery shopping since I started being responsible for getting my own food – when I was in grad school, I often waited until that last possible second before having to go and load up on everything (which probably made it even more of a pain in the ass!!). Now I’m lucky enough that P and I typically go shopping together – and meal planning has certainly helped us in terms of money and time. But I still can’t say it’s my favorite thing to do – I don’t like to push the cart, or when people are standing in my way, or the rising costs of food. *blech* We have on occasion, tried using the grocery store’s delivery at home service – but honestly, it’s usually more hassle than it’s worth!

  1. On the topic of food, I can’t stand hearing people chew. It gives me the heebie jeebies and usually I want to choke the person who is chewing – usually this is P (sorry honey!), especially since he has this innate ability to chew even soft things. This is probably why I can’t stand gum chewers. Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels this way?
  2. I’m headed to the orthopedic surgeon fairly soon to have this stupid cyst looked at – I’m pretty sure since this is the first appointment, it will only be a consultation, but I’ll admit that I’m feeling nervous!!

I will show you this picture, instead of my gross wrist!

  1. I’m more than ready for the cold weather and ice to go away! I’m sick of cold butt cheeks when I get in the car, sick of slipping on ice, and sick of wearing 100 layers every time I leave the house. The snow stopped being pretty about 2 months ago. I’m really not made for winter. Hence the picture my SIL to be posted on my FB wall last night:

  2. Today is my Dad’s birthday – HAPPY BIRTDAY DAD!!! I hope you have a great day! I feel extremely lucky to be your daughter J I’m planning on making him this cake: Chocolate Stout Layer Cake. Doesn’t it sound yummy? I’m sure hoping it is! Sadly it’ not from scratch, but I figured I needed something fairly easy, just in case the cyst comes off today and my left hand is out of commission

  3. Fiona went to doggy daycare yesterday, and I picked her up, the instructor told me she was “bold!” Apparently she was overly assertive with some of the puppies, and seemed to have a lot of “pent up frustration”, “lack of exercise” and appears to have forgotten how to be a part of a dog pack. Awesome. I’m now the Dog-Mom with the bold kid. REALLY? We’re looking in to having her attend daycare more often since we know that winter is hard on her, especially this year with the constant freezing temperatures

  4. I am forcing myself to take a break from running – I’ve been experiencing a ton of shin and foot pain – to the point where it is difficult to even walk on the treadmill L This makes me so sad, as my running has been going really well – but I’ve had to tell myself (over and over and over) that I don’t want to be injured and be out of commission for weeks and weeks and weeks. So, I’m hoping a few days off will help.

Since #7 is my favorite number, I think I’ll end there 😀 We’re coasting in to the end of the week – yay! This week has felt forever long. Hope you’re all having an easy day and that you can see the light at the end of the week!! I promise, it’s coming!

Answer me this: No questions today – tell me what’s on your mind!

~ Brittany xo

2 responses to “Thursday Thoughts (#3)

  1. Carolyn says:

    Ahh the sound of chewing is highly disturbing to me. Apparently we have a legitimate disorder. http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/brain-babble/201305/misophonia-enraged-everyday-sounds

Leave me some love!

