Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Dreams DO come true…

on October 28, 2013

Today could be possibly the best Monday ever. Today, I woke up 110% happy.

I have lots to share with you from this weekend, my friends.

But this one extra special thing, it deserves its very own post with its very own spotlight.

Because it’s kind of a big deal 😀

So, why the giant, goofy, awesome smile on my face this morning and a fluttery stomach?

Well, there are these AMAZING moments in life – the ones where the stars seem to align, everything just falls into place, and you feel amazingly happy — as close to perfection as it gets. My first date with P was one of those days. Yesterday was another….

Yesterday afternoon, Pete asked me to marry him. I of course, said “YES” (actually, I think I squealed it)

I’m the happiest girl in the world, and I couldn’t be more excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And what would an engagement post be without showing off my new bling?

Peter, since the day I met you, I’ve known that there was something special about you, and after our first date, I loved you. It didn’t take long to know that you were the man that I’ve been waiting for my whole life. Through the ups and downs, the tears and all the silly made-up songs, you were right there next to me. You are my best friend, and I honestly have no idea what I would do without you. You make me so incredibly happy, and I am so, so, SO lucky that you love me back, unconditionally. I am so excited about what is yet to come and to become your wife. It’s pretty cool that when you least expect it, when you’re not even looking, the best thing that’s ever happened to you, just walks right into your life. I’m really glad you decided to stay 😀 I love you P – here’s to Life Extraordinary ❤

 

Answer me this: No questions today – just tell me something that’s making you happy!!!

~ Brittany xo

15 responses to “Dreams DO come true…

  1. Congratulations! What makes me happy…those moments of down down that my hubby and I get to share together

  2. Such a great post. Your ring is beautiful! Are you going to share how he popped the question?

  3. Taryn says:

    Congratulations! What a fabulous weekend!

  4. CONGRATULATIONS ahhh so happy for you

  5. Wow congratulations!! You getting engaged is making me happy 😀

    What a beautiful ring too!

  6. Congratulations, Darling! Peter did a great job on his ring selection – it’s beautiful! Enjoy this moment & soak it all in ❤

Leave me some love!

