Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Happiness is … a list? You bet!

on October 4, 2013

Ahhhhh the weekend … hooray!! I’m not even all that bummed that it’s going to be rainy and gloomy! Perfect weather for cleaning, organizing, — oh and relaxing 😉 I am participating in the Buddy Walk, in support of individuals with Down syndrome, on Sunday, so if it could be warmish and NOT raining then, that would be great!

(last year Buddy walk)

A couple of days ago, Gina and I randomly got on this FB kick of making a list of things that we love and/or things that make us happy. It all started with a status update of “What day is it?” … and then we just continued to add to it all day long.

I quickly realized that making the list, especially with a friend, made my day SO MUCH better … and when we continued on to the next morning, it was a pretty great way to start my day as well. The power of thought is a pretty amazing thing… just thinking about things you love and sharing it with someone else (or not) made me instantly happier!! Pretty cool.

I thought I’d share our list with all of you! I’d love for us to keep adding to it! Everyone can use a little pick-me-up happiness boost, right? (PS. Gina, you inspired yet another blog post :-P)

 

 

  1. Winning
  2. Margaritas
  3. Puppies
  4. Vacations & massages
  5. Pretty nails, a good run, thick fudgy brownies
  6. Summer tans, walking through leaves, hot chocolate on cold days
  7. Cider donuts, snow days, warm sun

     

     

  8. Sitting by the fireplace with a blanket, mystery novels, pretty gloves
  9. New shoes, baby giggles, making a jack o’lantern
  10. Roasting pumpkin seeds, brunch with friends , having nothing to do on a Saturday
  11. Root beer floats, the smell of coffee, a good hair day

     

     

  12. Tapas, sangria, boys with accents
  13. Hugs from Mom, having someone wash your hair, warm cookies
  14. DVR with your favorite shows, crushes, someone you love picking you up from the airport
  15. Hearing your favorite childhood song on the radio, bubble baths, packages in the mail
  16. Thanksgiving dinner smells, dark rooms with candles, getting flowers

     

     

     

  17. The sound of rain, a new book, peanut butter blossom cookies
  18. Walking through a forest, holding hands, laughing until you cry

 

So, do you feel any happier now? I hope our list brought a smile to your face at least!!

Oh, I should probably add these to the list now!!

YUM. So glad I opened them and tried them. I highly suggest you do too, if you’re a candy corn fanatic like me J

 

Happy weekend lovely friends – enjoy it!!!

 

Your turn! Add to our list – what are three things that you love and/or makes you happy?

 

~ Brittany xo

7 responses to “Happiness is … a list? You bet!

  1. I love Sangria too! And Tapas!

    Sunny Days
    Holidays!
    A Good book 🙂

  2. Jessie says:

    Great list – Happiness to me is: husband, our dog, smoothies, football, exercise, feeling loved

  3. Hmm, happiness is a good cup of coffee, snuggling my kitten, yoga class, and s’mores! 😉

Leave me some love!

