Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

I confess…

on October 2, 2013

WHAT DAY IS IT???!!!

Why, hump day, of course! That commercial is STILL funny. #sorryimnotsorry

Clearly, it’s been a little busy in my world lately, but today I’ve got some stuff to get off my chest …

I confess… we tried making this cauliflower pizza crust this weekend!! AND we really liked it – except for the fact that we had to eat our pizza with a fork and knife … that’s not really pizza to me. However, the flavor was awesome, and I’m looking forward to playing with the recipe and/or using other “different” pizza crusts. I know that Tina has one made from sweet potato!

I confess… I made an appointment with my orthopedic doctor for my knee injury. It’s been 2 weeks now and there’s been no improvement … despite lots of rest and ice — and my sanity is slowly quickly deteriorating! I’m terrified that even though the pain is not horrific , that I’m going to have to limit my physical activity even more than I am now L Even the thought of that makes me cringe and want to curl up in the fetal position. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get in for another week – so I guess it’s status quo for now L I may have to join a gym just for the cardio equipment I don’t have.

I confess: I’ve had these cookies sitting in the pantry for over a month now. I guess I can open them now. If you remember, I went on a mad hunt searching for them last year and was unsuccessful! So when P found them, he bought me 2 packages! But how am I supposed to try all the fun recipes AND eat them? I should have bought more. Speaking candy corn, I also found ½ bag in our pantry – it’s perfectly stale and delicious.

I confess… 2 nights ago, I found myself berating my lack of weight loss. I am once again participating in work’s “Biggest Loser” contest … and I can’t say that I’ve done all that well. Regardless, I heard myself in my head saying, “You’re fat. Stop eating.” Not good… Nothing like being your own worst enemy and making yourself feel like crap!

I confess… I’m still thinking about running a 10K around Thanksgiving. I don’t know if I can do it. Especially with this lovely knee injury throwing a wrench in my plan

I confess… I LOVE my strength training. This week’s BBB bootcamp workouts have included high rep (20) exercises, and I have to say, I really love them. I never thought that I could ever, ever, ever, love my strength training as much as I love running – okay, not AS much, but pretty close! I love feeling myself getting stronger – I did all rounds of push-ups (60 total!) on my toes!! (another confession here – I hate working my abs – it’s hard!)

I confess…I am addicted to Kind’s dark chocolate and cranberry cluster granola. It’s amazing. And I could probably eat the entire bag in one sitting! I have it with my yogurt for lunch … and if I don’t put it back in my desk, I continue to dip into it all day long!

I confess …. I may be a bad blogger … I don’t like spaghetti squash, WIAW, or OIAJ (or even oatmeal, usually!),

I confess … I may be a little overwhelmed with all the new fall TV shows being back on – my DVR only records 2 at once!! We love NCIS (our favorite!! Don’t go Ziva!), The Voice, Castle, Person of Interest (ok, kinda eh about that one) and Nashville (ok, P doesn’t watch that one, and I’m already 2 episodes behind!) apparently I need to watch less TV and perhaps add some comedy to my life? Although, I usually just find those shows stupid!

 

Answer me this: Your turn! Fill in the blank, I confess ….

~ Brittany xo

 

6 responses to “I confess…

  1. I confess that I just logged into Bloglovin’…and I have 408 unread posts

  2. pass that stale candy corn down here, my favorite!!!

  3. olivetorun says:

    I want to try cauliflower pizza, I don’t like OIAJ or understand WIAW, Kind granola is the bombdotcom.

    • Brittany says:

      Well I’m sure glad I’m not the only one!!! I knew we were meant to be blends 🙂 you should definitely try out the cauliflower crust– but it’s definitely thin!! And I like my crust crispy 🙂

Leave me some love!

