Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Coffee Date Talk

on July 12, 2013

Happy Friday friends – made it through the week – hooray!! Is it just me, or has this week seemed forever long? I think it’s mostly because I’m trying to get back into the swing of things after being on vacation for 2 weeks—the being at work part feels like I never left … it’s the getting up in the morning and the stuff to do after work that’s been an issue, I think!

We all know how much I love can’t live without my coffee, so if we were meeting for coffee this beautiful Friday, here’s what I would talk about J

1.Yesterday was a pretty awesome day in my book. The humidity broke (for like a day), I went for a 3.5 mile run with K, then finished off the day with a double decker avocado veggie burger and sweet potato tots, followed by a brownie sundae (with homemade brownies nonetheless – my boyfriend is such a keeper!) I even made a new friend on our running trail:

071213_1805_CoffeeDateT1.jpg

Turtle!

2. When I woke up this morning, after said run, it seems that I may have tweaked something in my left leg … or ran too much, too soon, too fast after my 4 mile race. Seem to have some ankle pain, and my shins are really hurting. I’m trying to move around as little as possible today! Guess it’s a surprise rest day … boooo

3. We’re going to try to make it to some local fireworks tonight – it’s bound to be packed, but we want to make up for the lackluster ones we saw on the 4th – I even refused to cross it off the Summer Bucket List they were so lackluster!

071213_1805_CoffeeDateT2.jpg

L.A.M.E

4. This weekend is pretty packed as usual – tomorrow we have tickets to CountryFest, which is an all-day country music (and drinking) festival that takes place at a local fairground – it sold out weeks ago, so another day packed in with people. It literally goes on alllllllll day – gates open at 8AM!! P and I are planning on going up a little later on – the headliner is Darius Rucker (who we LOVE) – so he’s who we’re really interested in seeing (ok, hearing!) Sunday we’re going up to spend some time on the lake with our friends – FUN

5. Speaking of country music, here’s my newest country music song obsession J It’s super catchy!!

6.I wasn’t kidding about the froyo obsession that I mentioned in my last post – I seriously want it ALL THE TIME. I really think that it’s the “make your own” aspect that I love – not that it tastes bad!!!!!! Love me some TCBY

7. We have blackberry and raspberry bushes in our yard—and I swear, some that are some combination of the two – and they are producing TONS of berries this year. We are loving it and have been freezing most of them for smoothies. But the other day, I had some atop my Chobani banana yogurt – YUM.

071213_1805_CoffeeDateT3.jpg

8. I missed Colleen on the her HouseHunters episode last night – I was super bummed until I figured out that I could still get it “on demand” – remember the old days of having to tape things on VCR!?! 

9. I miss google reader 😦 I started using bloglovin’ , which I didn’t love at all, and then switched to Feedly. I find that much easier to navigate, although I’m still learning how it all works… but, nothing is like my good old Reader!!! Speaking of, google also decided to mess around with it’s gmail format too – STOP MESSING WITH MY INBOX!! UG!

I think that’s all on the Brittany front for today!! It’s the weekend! Go out and celebrate however you see fit J

If we were having coffee, what would you tell me?

~Brittany

Leave me some love!

