Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Happy Halloween!!

on October 31, 2012

well, we made it through “the storm”, which thankfully didn’t turn into much of a storm around me …  I’m so glad of that!! I hope that if any of you were in the path of the storm that you fared just as well!!!

Happy Halloween friends!! Do you have anything exciting planned for today/this evening? My plans consist of carving a jack-o-latern with P tonight (using a very lopsided pumpkin!) We haven’t had the opportunity to do one yet- and thought it would be fun to make it a new tradition to carve one on Halloween. So, that’s in the plans, as well as drinking some candy corn martinis … and prolly devouring all of this:

That is pumpkin spice popcorn. amazing.

That amazingness is Krisi’s creation of pumpkin spice popcorn. You need to make it. It’s amazing. We ate some last night, I packed up some for snack for work (and sent some with P and packed up a baggie for my Mom!), and will probably finish off the rest of the popcorn tonight. After I read her post, I pinned it, and then waited like a day to make it. So pumpkin carving,candy corn martinis, that popcorn, and handing out candy to trick-or-treaters! Sounds like a good time to me 🙂  (In the past we haven’t gotten too many trick-or-treaters, so we’ll see what this year brings! Stupidly, I bought Reese’s peanut butter cup candy and gummy lifesavers – both of which I love!) I”ll probably eat dinner in there too -raspberry glazed chicken is on the menu for tonight — and I haven’t yet decided on getting a workout in!

I’m off to celebrate Halloween with my little peanuts at school – they trick-or-treat around our school (it’s a great way to practice their language, social interactions and manners!) before our Halloween parade! They are all way too cute in their costumes 🙂

I wish you all a very happy and safe halloween!! Check out Fiona 😉

Happy Halloween!!

 

What are your plans for tonight? What’s your favorite candy?

3 responses to “Happy Halloween!!

  1. loving the bumble bee costume, love it. man that popcorn would be my downfall, crack I tell you. have a great day!

  2. kitkat1126 says:

    Omg, LOVE the bumble bee costume!!! Enjoy tonight!
    Between Frankenstorm and work, I think this may be the lamest (non-halloween activity) year for me 😦

  3. Yeah, the storm was not bad around me either which was awesome. That pumpkin popcorn looks amazing!

Leave me some love!

