Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Thursday Tidbits —

on October 11, 2012
  • I have a confession to make. I’m becoming a pumpkin addict. I KNOW! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? Pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin oatmeal, pumpkin spice candle,  pumpkin pie smoothie this morning, and look what I bought 2 days ago… What is happening to me?!? 🙂

  • I just asked Pete if we could invent candy corn vodka. (If I can’t have my stupid candy corn oreos, then I’ll drink the damn things!). He google searched it and sent me the results (there were many!)

source

Guess what I’m doing this weekend?!?!?!

  • Biggest Loser weigh-in is tomorrow. If I have gained weight again, I may jump off a cliff. It’s kinda disgusting how disgusted I get at myself over a stupid number. ok,  not just a stupid number, I critique my body too. And I’m not nice about it.
     
  • I bought Fiona’s doggy halloween costume. (don’t judge – she’s my kid!) – but I’m keeping it a secret 🙂
     
  • I took 3 rest days this week – without freaking out! I think my left shin thanks me – although, it still hurts. And when I did workout, I did Yoga ( I LOVE Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown – have you tried it?!) or workouts that focus more on upper body. And I promised myself no plyometrics for awhile (or running — boo).
     
  • We are having Apple BBQ chicken stuffed potatoes for dinner. I am excited. The chicken is cooking away in the slow cooker and I can’t wait to smell it when I get home!!
     
  • Is anyone else doing Linday’s #liveleaneatgreen challenge? I am having so much fun with it! I love checking my list everyday and trying to plan the photos that I’m going to take! I have had no problem remembering to take pictures each day! You can follow me on instagram at bvanevera7, by the way!

Day 7 – go without makeup!

  • My office is still freezing. I may wear my snow pants, mittens, and snow boots tomorrow, since the weather is supposed to be pretty crappy!!
  • Stores NEED to stop sending me emails (yes, i know it’ s just going to get worse with christmas coming!) – but I love to shop. and it makes me happy. and right now, i’m all about things that make me feel warm and toasty!! Right now I’m contemplating this purchase:
     

    thoughts?

 

It’s friday’s eve, friends – so keep on truckin’!! 😀

 

 

7 responses to “Thursday Tidbits —

  1. candy corn vodka, I would be in heaven. that candy is my love. you are on a pumpkin kick, way to roll with it! good for you for listening to your body, i bet it loves you for it!

  2. fitgirlprettyworld says:

    Im slightly obsessed with pumpkin as well….pumpkin spiced lattes and pumpkin chocolate chip cookies are my guilty pleasures 🙂

  3. yay! glad you’re enjoying it!

  4. You are my new favorite person ever.

    First pumpkin pancakes are my favorite thing ever.

    Second. Candy corn vodka? Can I get a hell yeah?!

  5. Oh my gosh…doggy costumes are the most wonderful things ever invented.

Leave me some love!

