Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Fabulous Friday things

on October 5, 2012

ok, so i don’t know if my “things” are exactly fabulous, but it’s friday, and I’m on the verge of a three day weekend – so just about everything is fabulous at the moment 🙂

1. Biggest loser update – I’m up another pound again this week. SERIOUSLY?? I don’t get it. When you are working out at least 5 days a week for at least an hour and consistently eating healthy and watching portion sizes — how does one GAIN weight?! Am I just incapable of ditching the pudge? ug. so. frustrating.

2. I love Bear Naked Heavenly Chocolate granola. I actually love their granola in general, but the chocolate is my absolute favorite! I’m currently eating it with raspberry chobani yogurt and sliced strawberries.

(source)

3. It is going to rain almost all weekend. I am sick of the rain. As much as I do like cozying up on the couch for DVR time -I have a hard time just sitting around doing nothing. There are a whole bunch of home projects that need to/could be started, but getting the boyfriend’s butt in gear can be difficult sometimes!! We have talked about hitting up the outlets in VT though.

4. I would also like to point out that it rained almost all of last weekend. This is what I looked like for just about the entire weekend:

5. Speaking of last weekend – the country concert was a total muddy mess – but definitely amusing 🙂 And here are some pictures of my “Buddy walk” team from the Down syndrome awareness/fundraiser walk – please notice the awesome shirts!!

Little brother, my roomate from college, her son, and me

6. The sun is currently out and it’s kinda killing me to be sitting in my office right now. I think my body is missing its vitamin D!

7. I have recently discovered Luna Bars. I am loving the lemon and the chocolate peppermint ones at the moment — yummy! I have a Peanut butter cookie one in my desk at the moment too – sounds like a good afternoon snack to me!

Happy weekend friends – go out and play!!

2 responses to “Fabulous Friday things

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the weight. Maybe it’s just water retention? Especially if you’ve eaten salty foods or its TOM.

    Luna bars are the best! My favorite is the Honey Pretzel 🙂

  2. Dude I hated it, it really did rain all last week Have you thought about maybe you are eating too little for the exercise you are doing? I mean I think that is a huge factor that people don’t just realize. Maybe your body needs a break from exercise? I know when I take a few rest days I always lose some weight just because of the water retention of sore muscles going down. The scale lies I tell you!

Leave me some love!

