Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Friday Things…

on September 28, 2012

I’m kinda horrible at coming up with ideas for blog posts … but it’s friday (HOORAY!) so here is my friday randomness!!

Biggest Loser challenge update – It was “weigh-in” day at work today (every friday!) – I was up 0.8 pounds — I wasn’t happy about that 😦 But I know that everything fluctuates on a daily basis, and I forgot to say that I was down 3.8 pounds last week (YAY!) – so I’m still at a net loss of 3 lbs over the last three weeks. I’ll take it!

Have you seen … Lindsay’s blog and her “photo a day” challenge for October? I think that it is a great idea and I am so excited to take part!! I think you should join me – so you can remind me to take pictures every day!!

lleg3 October Photo A Day Challenge

Candy corn oreos – the hunt is over… unsuccessfully!! Pete contacted Target to ask why the heck we couldn’t find any — the answer? They had sold out already and weren’t making any more. WHA? So, I’ll have to be happy with the real thing – I promise I’m limiting myself!

If you were wondering … if I made the breakfast cookies on Wednesday, well I did!! They are making a great mid-morning snack! I followed the recipe exactly, with a couple changes – I used chocolate protein powder (instead of vanilla), did not use the butter extract, and used mini chocolate chips! They are definitely a chewy cookie.

YUMMMMMMMMMM

Back to the vet… we had to take Fiona to the vet last week … she was sneezing NONSTOP and also had a runny nose and was lethargic … we thought she had picked up a doggy cold from doggy daycare. The vet thought that she was having an allergic reaction or has allergies (SERIOUSLY!?) … so she’s been on steriods for the last week. She goes back to today for a check-up and we finally have started to see an improvement in her sneezing yesterday. It’s always an adventure!

Busy weekend — On saturday we are headed to Kickin’ it Country – it’s an all-day outdoor music festival that takes place on local fairgrounds and is featuring Montgomery Gentry, Craig Morgan, Steel Magnolia and some local talent 🙂 The weather looks cool, but no rain (oh my goodness, what to wear!!) – and we are excited for it!! Then sunday is the big Buddy Walk for Down syndrome awareness! (the shirts are complete – I’ll have to post a picture of our team!

Something to make you smile today 🙂

 

Happy weekend friends – enjoy it – we’ve worked hard!! 🙂

5 responses to “Friday Things…

  1. i keep trying to stick to those photos a day but i always fail. bad attitude alex, maybe i will try it this time. great job on the contest! have a great friday!

  2. Aw, I’m sorry to hear about your pup! I’ve heard of dogs having allergies before, poor things.

    Have a great weekend!

    • Brittany says:

      Hi Alex – thanks for stopping by! I had never heard of dogs having allergies! I am hoping that she isn’t going to need to take pills every day like people do! Have an awesome weekend 🙂

Leave me some love!

