Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Today

on September 26, 2012
Today is… frustrating.

I am the team captain for a walk I am doing to support individuals with Down syndrome and in support of my younger brother…. it benefits an ogranization called the Down syndrome Aim High Resource Center (DSAHRC), which I am on the Board of Directors for. Sounds great right – the event is called the Buddy Walk and it takes place in a local park. I have been working on getting shirts made for our team – as we traditionally have shirts made for each team… I emplyed the help of my friend who is a graphic designer to make a graphic for me (last year I did “iron ons” and I wanted something… less “third grade art project” this year). Great graphic done in no time! Then I contact a shirt company that I have used in the past … everything is going great… and then BAM! No one can make this graphic into the format that it needs to be in. Multiple people have worked on it for me (and I am SO grateful about that!) for multiple days — no luck. Brittany ends up dishing out  $$$ to have to the company’s designer to do something with the graphic…. sigh. Brittany = frustrated – but at least the shirts will get done – since the walk is sunday! (even if it’s ended up costing me a ridiculous amount of money for 9 shirts!)

What our graphic is supposed to look like

Today is.. rainy and gray. A good day to still be in bed curled up with a good book. I’m reading this one now:

Before the Storm

 It’s about arson and a family grieving, and a teenager with Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. I’m in the middle of it. 

 

Today is … the day that I am bound and determined to make these breakfast cookies – they are made from bananas, peanut butter, oatmeal, applesauce, protein poweder, and chocolate chips. I think they will make a great snack! 

 

Today is .. scary… my aunt is in the ICU at the hopsital battling congestive heart failure, among other ailments. 😦 

 

Today is .. a strength conditioning day – any ideas for new workouts? Usually I focus on upper body — I want nice arms! … (and a flat belly) 

 

Today is … going to be okay. I will not let negative feelings take it over.  I’m stronger than that.

 What gets you through the tough days?

Leave me some love!

