Read, Run, Repeat

A tale of fitness, books, food, and life in between

Who Am I?

on August 2, 2012

Hello blog world!

Now that I’ve been reading blogs (religiously and obsessively, actually!), I thought I’d try my hand at writing my own. So, I’m Brittany and this post marks my first foray as being a blogger. I’ll admit that I’m a little nervous about sharing myself with the world, but I know how much inspiration and how many ideas I’ve gained from others who are willing to share their adventures.

So, a little about me is in order. I am currently living in upstate NY, and I’ve pretty much lived here my whole life. I work as a School Psychologist at a private, nonprofit school with children with developmental disabilities, and we are known for working with children on the Autism Spectrum. I live with my boyfriend, Pete, and our three “fur-babies” in our 94-year-old house; Fiona is our one year old puppy, and Bella and Jackson are our kitties. You’ll get to know all of them pretty well, I’m sure 🙂 We also refer to our backyard as “Over the Hedge” since we have a plethora of animals living in our backyard: we’ve seen everything from a skunk (which HAS sprayed Fiona), opossum, chipmunks, woodpeckers, baby bunnies, baby birds, moles, and bats.

I’m an avid reader, and was dubbed the “bookworm” early on; I was the girl who was always reading at the table, and when I got really desperate, I read the cereal box!! I devour books and love it when I finish a book that leaves me feeling inspired. But, I’m also up for some good “chick-lit” too! Reading has always been a passion, and it’s nice to escape into someone else’s world sometimes! I also love my flip-flops, anything peanut butter, the color blue, my NY Yankees (and Pete is a Boston Red Sox fan….makes for an interesting household at times!), watching NCIS and the Bachelor, and drinking coffee. I like to think I’m super organized and I LOVE to make lists and cross things out!! I hate to procrastinate and I find it very difficult to be spontaneous! I also hate bugs, un-made beds, and eating fish!

Welcome to my little world… I hope you’ll stay awhile.

One response to “Who Am I?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave me some love!

